FrenchEnglish

MAP - Marché aux Puces from Paris Saint-Ouen

Dauphine Market

Foundation & evolution

At the heart of the Paris-Saint-Ouen flea market, the Marché Dauphine is the largest covered flea market, bringing together 150 merchants, over 6000m². In keeping with the times, it has the particularity of mixing antiques, design, contemporary creation, booksellers, record stores, crafts, fashion and pop culture.
In Saint-Ouen, there was a Dauphine passage, traced in fact by the empirical geography of Marché aux Puces. It was on this site that, at the start of the 1990s, a glass-roofed hall was built in the Baltard spirit.
Since its inauguration in 1991, the Dauphine Market has been part of the purest pucière tradition, with specialized merchants, deploying an eclectic and cutting-edge offer to the avant-garde, while developing services and a unique flea exhibition space.
Prestigious, unique, unusual, convivial and lively market, the Dauphine Market is ideally located at the beginning of the rue des Rosiers, the matrix access axis to the Flea markets.
In 2013, Maison Futuro, by Matti Suuronen, emblematic architecture of the 70s, landed in the heart of the Dauphine Market, under its large glass roof; it has been hosting many shootings, shoots, for fashion and music.

Specialties & singularities

The Marché Dauphine has forged a reputation as a specialist market. He is the only one to offer a sort of ultimate curiosity under one roof. Accessible and demanding, it is a place of life and sharing, a playground and learning where Heritage, History of the Arts, Popular Culture, Experimental Practices and Know-How come together.
Classic and modern antiques, plastic design from the Pop years, XNUMXth century furniture and objects, art galleries, jewelry, old tools, vintage fashion, trinkets, industrial furniture, adorned and precious fabrics, comics and illustrations, fine watchmaking, maps postage, furs, tapestry and trimmings, primitive arts, hi-fi and vinyls, old books, small flea market, tableware, musical instruments ... Not to mention the art workshops - birch marquetry, gilding, framing, restoration of paintings and frames and creators ...

Trends & times

The first vintage hi-fi stand was set up in Dauphine, prefiguring the Espace Musique, the first stand for old tools, the first show textiles stand, and the first contemporary art gallery. It is also here that the first Carré des Libraires ever to be leafed through at the Flea Market was formed. Due to its elegant eclecticism and its specialties, the Market is assiduously frequented by many personalities from the entertainment industry, fashion, decoration, and the world of art.
The eclectic and sophisticated offer of the Dauphine Market will delight the most demanding collectors, visitors looking for trendy objects, inspired designers and curious public.

Back to top

FrenchEnglish

MAP - Marché aux Puces de Paris Saint-Ouen

Marché Dauphine

Fondation & évolution

Au cœur des Puces de Paris-Saint-Ouen, le Marché Dauphine est le plus grand marché couvert des Puces, regroupant 150 marchands, sur 6000m². Dans l’air du temps, il a la particularité de mélanger antiquités, design, création contemporaine, libraires, disquaires, métiers d’art, mode et pop culture.
À Saint-Ouen, il existait un passage Dauphine, tracé de fait par la géographie empirique du Marché aux Puces. C’est sur cet emplacement que fut bâtie, à l’orée des années 1990, une halle sous verrière dans l’esprit Baltard.
Dès son inauguration en 1991, le Marché Dauphine s’est inscrit à la fois dans la plus pure tradition pucière, avec des marchands spécialisés, déployant une offre éclectique et pointue jusqu’à l’avant-garde, tout en développant des services et un espace d’exposition unique aux puces.
Marché de prestige, singulier, insolite, convivial et animé, le Marché Dauphine est idéalement situé au début de la rue des Rosiers, axe d’accès matriciel aux Puces.
En 2013, la Maison Futuro, de Matti Suuronen, architecture emblématique des années 70, s’est posée au cœur du Marché Dauphine, sous sa grande verrière ; elle accueille depuis de nombreux tournages, prises de vue, pour la mode et la musique.

Spécialités & singularités

Le Marché Dauphine s’est forgé une réputation de marché de spécialistes. Il est le seul à offrir sous un même toit une sorte de nec-plus-ultra de la curiosité. Accessible et exigeant, c’est un lieu de vie et de partage, un terrain de jeu et d’apprentissage où se côtoient Patrimoine, Histoire des Arts, Culture Populaire, Pratiques expérimentales et Savoir-Faire.
Antiquités classiques et modernes, design plastique des années Pop, mobilier et objets du XXème siècle, galeries d’art, bijoux, outils anciens, mode vintage, colifichets, mobilier industriel, tissus parés et précieux, bandes dessinées et illustrés, haute horlogerie, cartes postales, fourrures, tapisserie et passementerie, arts premiers, hi-fi et vinyles, livres anciens, petite brocante, art de la table, instruments de musique… Sans oublier les ateliers d’art –marqueterie de bouleau, dorure, encadrement, restauration de tableaux et de cadres et créateurs…

Tendances & air du temps

C’est à Dauphine que s’est installé le premier stand de hi-fi vintage, préfigurant l’Espace Musique, le premier stand d’outils anciens, le premier stand de textiles du spectacle, et la première galerie d’art contemporain. C’est aussi ici que s’est formé le premier Carré des Libraires jamais feuilleté aux Puces. De par son éclectisme élégant et ses spécialités, le Marché est assidûment fréquenté par de nombreuses personnalités du spectacle, de la mode, de la décoration, et du monde de l’art.
L’offre éclectique et pointue du Marché Dauphine ravira les collectionneurs les plus exigeants, les visiteurs en quête d’objets branchés, les créateurs inspirés et le public curieux.

Retour haut de page