FrenchEnglish

MAP - Marché aux Puces from Paris Saint-Ouen

Jules Vallès Market

Living legend of the Flea market

In his mind, this market has remained very traditional, you will discover many specialties and often unusual objects, posters, old weapons, bronzes, books or records. This, bypassing military effects and many other things. Here, we go shopping without showing off, on roughly stripped stands, like the back of an attic. Recently, this market has undertaken a refresh, without touching its very personal character. A discovery that deserves the detour.

It is rightly said that this market has remained faithful to the original spirit of the Puces. It's true, the smell of second-hand goods animates the two covered alleys accessible only from the end of rue Jules Vallès, at number 7, to be precise.

Pro and amateur chips

Here, there is little chance of finding antique dealers, except as customers who are always fond of good addresses. With 120 stands, this market can be discovered from Friday morning, very early, for a professional clientele.

On weekends, the most respectful merchants of the good old pucière traditions and private customers will come to do their job to the end. They are, on their own, the artisans of the reconquest that this market is undertaking on the rest of the Flea markets, they no longer want to be outside the rue des Rosiers and do not intend to be forgotten.

Back to top

FrenchEnglish

MAP - Marché aux Puces de Paris Saint-Ouen

Marché Jules Vallès

Légende vivante des Puces

Dans son esprit, ce marché est resté très traditionnel, vous y découvrirez de nombreuses spécialités et des objets souvent insolites, affiches, armes anciennes, bronzes, livres ou disques. Ceci, en passant à côté d’effets militaires et plein d’autres choses. Ici, on chine sans frime, sur des stands bruts de décoffrage, genre fond de grenier. Depuis peu, ce marché a entrepris un rafraîchissement, sans rien toucher à son cachet si personnel. Une découverte qui mérite le détour.

On dit à juste titre que ce marché est resté fidèle à l’esprit originel des Puces. C’est vrai, une odeur de brocante anime les deux allées couvertes accessibles uniquement par le bout de la rue Jules Vallès, au numéro 7, très précisément.

Puces de pro et d'amateurs

Ici, peu de chances de trouver des antiquaires, si ce n’est que comme clients toujours amateurs de bonnes adresses. Disposant de 120 stands, ce marché se découvre dès le vendredi matin, très tôt, pour une clientèle de professionnels.

Le week-end, les marchands les plus respectueux des bonnes vieilles traditions pucières et des clients particuliers viendront faire leur métier jusqu’au bout. Ils sont, à eux seuls, les artisans de la reconquête que ce marché entreprend sur le reste des Puces, ils ne veulent plus être excentrés de la rue des Rosiers et comptent bien ne pas être oubliés.

Retour haut de page